Dr. Tetiana Zinchenko, the president of IASGA, will give an overview presentation on the problem, then there will be a free discussion, sharing experiences. It will be important to identify specific practical actions to change the situation for the better.

Key topics for discussion:

  • GD and IGD prevalence
  • negative psychosocial consequences
  • manipulative information technologies as the main risk factor of dependence development
  • comorbid psychopathology. Let’s focus on depression and suicidal risk in more detail.

Duration of the event is 2-2.5 hours.

The event will be held on 12.09.2020 in 4 pm, CET, Egypt, 5 pm Kiev, Greece, Saudi Arabia, 6 pm in the Emirates in Dubai, 10 am New York time.

You can connect via a link in zoom https://zoom.us/j/8843182447